Transylvania County Democratic Party

Part of the North Carolina 11th Congressional District

Find Your Precinct Information

As a Transylvania County resident, your address is assigned to a specific precinct. Your precinct has a specific polling place, where you vote on Election Day. Volunteers in each precinct hold meetings and go door-to-door to share information about candidates, important dates, and voter registration with their neighbors. If you’re a Democrat or Unaffiliated voter and want to become active in your precinct, please contact your precinct chair, listed below. You can confirm your precinct by looking up your voting information up on the Board of Elections website or calling them at 828.884.3114.


Brevard 1 (B1) – Transylvania Election Center
150 S. Gaston St., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair:  Ruth Falck 828-577-5705

Brevard 2 (B2) – VFW Building
50 Veterans Cir., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: Connie Parrish 770-714-1525

Vice Chair Wanda Foster 828-553-6474

Brevard 3 (B3) – Transylvania County Rescue Squad-Brevard Unit
233 Fisher Rd., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: Karla Atkinson: 828-884-7648

Brevard 4 (B4) – Brevard College Paul Porter Center – Scott Commons Hall
1 Brevard College Dr., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: Julia Kennerly: 828-384-1020

Boyd (BD) – North Transylvania Fire Department
5299 Asheville Hwy, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Precinct Chair: Ray Byram: 828-279-7332

Cathey’s Creek (CC) – Catheys Creek Community Center
131 Island Ford Rd., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: Precinct Chair: : Faye Coan, Chair 828 506-3996,

Cedar Mountain (CM) – Cedar Mountain Community Center
10635 Greenville Hwy., Cedar Mountain, NC 28718
Precinct Chair:  Ruthie Zaleon 828 884 6554  Acting Coordinator

Dunn’s Rock (DR) – Dunn’s Rock Community Center
461 Connestee Rd., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: Nona Walker: 828-884-5461

Vice Chair: Barbara Lubin: 828-862-5288

East Fork (EF) – Connestee Fire Rescue Substation
2047 Walnut Hollow Rd., Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: John Ciriello 860-573-5904

Little River (LR) – Little River Community Center
191 Little River Church Rd., Penrose, NC 28766
Precinct Chair: Lance Larson, Vice Chair 260-391-2662

Pisgah Forest (PF) – Transylvania County Public Safety Facility
153 Public Safety Way, Brevard, NC 28712
Precinct Chair: Betsy Griffin: 828.862.4693, Vice Chair Melinda Wesnewski  918-914-0277

Rosman Eastatoe (RE) – Rosman Town Hall
6 Main St., Rosman, NC 28772
Contact: Call Our Headquarters: 828.877.5225

TC1 – Balsam Grove Community Center
8732 Parkway Rd., Balsam Grove, NC 28708
Precinct Chair: Carol Gardner: 828.884.6247

TC7 – Lake Toxaway Community Center
81 Slick Fisher Rd., Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Contact: Noel Thurner 828 884-5097 Chair

Williamson Creek (WC) – Williamson Creek Community Center
122 Community Center Rd., Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Precinct Chair: John Turner: 828.774.9115

%d bloggers like this: